Many factors motivate people in the workplace. Of these, money is the most important. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, many people think that money will be the most important thing that motivates people in the workplace. In this essay, I will totally disagree with this view. It is undeniable that money is essential to motivate people. Firstly, money is significant for people to live in this society. In fact, most aspects of our lives can be addressed with money. For example, when people have money, they can buy food, clothes or other necessary items to meet their basic needs in daily life. Therefore, most people will consider the salary level when choosing a position. Secondly, it is easy to understand that no one will work for free. When people go to work, they always want to get an amount of money to cover their living costs or even support their family. Besides, some people will judge others by salary, which leads to the fact that people want to get a high salary to prove themselves. However, I do believe that money is not the most important thing to motivate workers because there are many other factors which can motivate them better. The first factor is job satisfaction. Actually, many people with a well-paid job are not happy at work, and they end up finding another job. Another element may be the working environment. It means that people can work with their bosses and workmates to get common goals. If people cannot socialize with their workmates, they seem to be isolated, and may have no motivation to go to work. In conclusion, although money is important to motivate people at work, it is the most essential one because there are many other factors that can motivate people.