The number of people who are at risk of serious health problems due to being overweight is increasing. What is the reason behind the growth in the number of overweight people in society? How can this problem be solved? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is undeniable fact that there are number of people who are facing serious health issues due to being overweight.It has become more visible these days wrecks havoc not only on the developed nations but also to the third world countries which have led to catastrophic scenario caused bty infinite reasons which has made the situation more worse. This essay will outline causes and solution of the people suffering from overweight due many grounds before coming to the final conclusion. There are myriad of reasons that pinpoint the problem of overweight people in society. First and the foremost is that people nowdays prefer junk food over healthy food.Another infany infancy root root is that our generation become more lethargic in terms of excercise. Besides, day-to day work method of people already ruining their schedule. I have best example for this problem. I am working in the multinational company and my job involves seven hours of work on the computer. My manger who is handling team of seven people. He has sugar and liver related issues.Meanwhile, my manager never gives attention to his health. My point is our generation become very inactive. There are colossal of means and ways that can be taken to combat this problem but the most preponderant one is there should be monthly body checkups for every people. The government should introduce free health checkup campaigns to aware people regarding serious health problems due to being overweight. To sum up, I feel our society needs some awareness programme and yoga campaigns. The number of people who are at risk of serious health problems due to being overweight can be reduced if proper steps are taken.