Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest of our lives, while others believe that adult life brings more happiness. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is often argued by some teenagers that adult life will bring them the most happiness while a number of adults disagrees with being an adult is the happiest of their lives. In this discussion, I will write about why I think that in teenage years is the happient moment of my life. To begin, an adult happiness would usually revolve around the ability to earn income and spend money on things that would not be affordable as a teenager. For example, as an adult I am able to afford plane tickets for a travel in other countries while being a teenager would not have that ability to enjoy an impromptu travel. However, teenagers will have lesser responsibilities and stress compared to an adult, although adults have the money, they might have too much responsibilities to spend on such entertainment. For instance, teenagers can plan a travel with his/her friends on a domestic travels and still enjoy without a single worry about paying taxes, loans, and other costs. Therefore, I would think that being a teenager will be the happiest years in our lives given that in those years there are little responsibilities and friends are still around. In contrast, an adult planning to travel with friends might be difficult due to circumstances such as work or families.