Many parents these days work in other countries, taking their families with them. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh its advantages?

As the world is becoming global, settling overseas with family for work purposes is now popular. In my opinion, I believe that the benefits of this trend will have a greater impact than its drawbacks as it builds a strong family relationship and its foundation. Admittedly, there are of course some minor drawbacks if parents take their children with them to go abroad. Firstly, being in a foreign land at a young age might have a psychological effect on the kids. For instance, they are being forced away or having distant relationships with their friends, cousins, aunts, grandparents, or any close relatives that might feel homesick back home. Another point to consider is that as an immigrant it is inevitable that youngsters would be facing a language barrier in communicating when making friends or in their new school. This possibly would sort out bullying that parents should take care of. On the other hand, there are various positive outcome when the whole family move to another country looking for greener pasture. Firstly, when parents and children are together it means that they always have a bonding as a family. Further, the mother and father themselves will have direct communication and their key role in disciplining their children is outright applied to them. As a result, this would create a good foundation and relationship as a family. Secondly, whilst people migrate to developed countries seeking a greater job and at the same time this is also an opportunity for the younger ones to enjoy better education standards. Therefore, this would have a great contribution to their future. In conclusion, when a couple decides to work or settle for good in a place away from their home country, they should consider their children as well for I believe that as parents being present all the time in the lives of children this will have a good implication to their state of emotional, mental, social, and spiritual.