Write about the following topic. Some employers believe that job applicants’ social skills are more important than their academic qualifications. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

In today's era, getting a job has been a big hassle due to the fact that every individual got academic certificates., Also many applicants get their first work through references from their known ones. Nevertheless, I believe necessary skillsets are more important than academic qualifications and I will provide essential examples to prove it. Academic learning is regarded as the most conventional learning ever obtained by people. It's a concept which is taught over the past few decades and no changes were made to retain real-life situations. That's when gaining knowledge from different skills will come in handy for the growth of an applicant. For instance, a good friend of mine was a marketing student and he got qualified and received his degree in that field but he never learn any skillset outside the university. This eventually held him back in his career when a new job profile with a high pay scale was opened for digital marketing. Therefore, employees with a lack of skills will always get outsmarted by the ones with genuine skills. Job aspirants who are selected due to referrals have shown that they couldn't cope with the latest advancements because they have limited themselves to thinking that networking will help them throughout their life. But that's not the case networking will indeed help you to land a job. For,example my cousin got a position due to his relative but, unfortunately he lost the job because he didn't care to improve his skills. Hence, skills over academic knowledge will always be considered more durable over the period. To conclude, Applicants should go to new heights of exploring their skills rather than depending on traditional qualifications because anyone can replace them. Therefore I disagree with the idea and suggest that in this competitive world thinking of supporting oneself over only one certificate will be dicey in future.