Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the word is facing today. What are the causes of global warming and what measures can governments and individuals take to tackle the issue?

Degradation of the natural environment has become the greatest concern of this era. In this,essay I would like to shed light on the possible reasons and the ways to sort it out. To begin with, global warming is basically due to a sudden increase in the overall temperature of the earth, which is because of many reasons. Initially, the overpopulation and resources utilised to meet their requirements are the fundamental cause. For instance, deforestation has been done across almost every part of the globe to build residential areas for people to live, and the natural phenomenon of conversion of carbon dioxide to oxygen by trees is not as much as it was before. Besides, the consumption of fossil fuels and harmful gases emission, while these are burnt is another reason for the incline in temperature. In other words, automobiles require non-renewable resources, whereas it has been depleting the air quality by emitting gases such as CO2. Moving towards the remedies to sort it out, a collaboration between the inhabitants and high authorities could protect the atmosphere. To commence with, the government need to implement high taxes on the illegal cutting down of trees and promote campaigns regarding afforestation at a larger level. To put it forth, the accurate planning of the ways to provide provisions to the masses and aware them of the proper utilisation of sources available could preserve the natural cycles. Besides, the dwellers ought to reduce their carbon footprints and follow protocols that could have less impact on nature. For example, the masses need to reduce the use of vehicles for short distances and prefer to walk or ride a bicycle. In conclusion, living beings owe the motherland as they rely on it, even to accomplish basic needs. Therefore, it is necessary that they should understand their responsibilities and try all the possible ways to reduce global warming by planting more trees, decreasing the use of technical devices that harm it, and supporting the federal body in doing so.