All cars that burn fossil fuels should be banned and electric cars should replace them. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people are of the view that all fossil fuel-burning cars must be prohibited for only electrical-consuming automobiles. This essay agrees with the statement because electric cars prevent global warming and air pollution. Firstly, environmental issues like global warming caused by emissions of fossil fuels by cars will be reduced. The usage of some modes of transportation like cars is one of the most common causes of climate change due to combustion which emits exhaust fumes containing harmful residual substances like carbon monoxide. We burn about 10 per cent of fossil fuels which emit toxins that cause the earth's temperature to increase drastically. For instance, the earth’s surface temperature is increasing every now and then causing droughts in some parts of the world. Secondly, such cars cause air pollution in the environment by ing out gases like nitrous oxide and carbon monoxide which make the air unsafe to breathe and can cause long-term effects on human health with diseases like lung cancer, heart disease, and respiratory problems so using cars with other sources of power like Tesla will prevent polluted atmosphere which will ensure a healthy nation. Also, respiratory diseases like pleural effusion and emphysema are prevalent in hospitals here in Ghana. In conclusion, I agree that electric cars should replace fossil fuel-burning vehicles because climate change and air pollution will be gradually eliminated to ensure an environmentally friendly planet.