Some believe that people who do physical work should be paid on par with the people who have high level degree. Do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals are of the view that people who engage in physical jobs are to be paid equally as scholars who have high degrees. In my opinion, I completely disagree with this statement and I will elaborate further on my reasons and give some examples to support it. To begin with, people may not find the need to pursue higher education when they're paid equally with people who don't have certificates. For example, a survey conducted in 2022 in Africa showed that individuals who worked before university always regret furthering their career since they were paid well. Hence, when they equally earn as a master holder then they will be reluctant in being educated since they will get the same money as a master holder. Furthermore, there will be misunderstanding among workers on who is to be paid what amount of money. Additionally, some jobs categories may need educated workers and not just people physically fit for it. For instance, a hospital may need a trained doctor and that doctor cannot be paid the same salary as the cleaner because the job doctors do still do not match up to a person who does physical work. Therefore, they cannot take the same salary at the end of the working period. In conclusion, a person who does a physical job and a certificate holder all play a great role in their job description and deserves to be paid well. In my opinion, I disagree with the idea of paying degree holders equally as people who does physical labor because they will feel reluctant in going to school and there will be misunderstanding among workers.