Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

From the previous century, it has been argued that personal computers are the most significant innovation invented so far. In my perspective, it has brought pros along with cons in the lives of inhabitants. To begin with, the laptops helped in making working quite convenient in a plethora of ways. Initially, it has been considered the most accurate, easiest, and best way to maintain a record of the data and to analyze it, also to conduct further research. In fact, all around the world in workplaces, health centres, schools, and many other organisations these gadgets are utilised to share, monitor and discuss various records. Besides, it seems to be an easier criterion to present and share knowledge in the form of writing, visuals and videos. For instance, the software installed in the laptops such as Word, Excel, PowerPoint, and many more is operated by the dwellers for learning, discussing, presenting or sharing their findings. On the other hand, like every development comes up with its negative impact similar is the case here. To commence with, technical gadgets have a negative impact on the physique, eyesight, and on the brain of the users. In other words, the long screening time has impacted the vision of the operators, more than the wrong sitting posture has affected their physique as well. Moreover, youngsters spend hours playing various games on the PC, thus it costs their grades and their health. For example, in this century, teenagers are more obese and suffering from diseases due to a lack of physical activity. In conclusion, the latest technology has boomed society with ample advantages. The laptops are useful in documentation, learning, connecting the world, and in many more ways, whilst these have a negative impact on the mental and physical well-being of users as well.