Some people believe that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime. Others, however, argue that the circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivation for committing it, should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people hold the idea that everyone should get equal punishment for their crimes. While others believe that before reaching a final verdict one should always listen to their side of the story. What were the conditions and events which compel them to do so? I will explain both viewpoints in forthcoming paragraphs, Although I agree with the latter ones. A predominant reason why people suggest equality is, In order to improve law and order situations and easy justice, Punishment should be equal for the rich and poor. Whenever there is any review involved some people might use this as a loophole in the system. Additionally, this will help them trick the system. For example, there is a policy of pre-arrest bail which politicians use frequently. This helps them to avoid lockup. Also, They used this and escape to other countries. Finally, in order to provide justice there should zero tolerance policy. Many people think that listening to background events and then deciding on punishment can stop many freshers to adopt this path. Counselling and little assistance can stop them from being a criminal. For example, recently a piece of news was published in the media that a father of 4 hungry children commits a robbery. Due to the unavailability of daily wage work, he stole fruits and cash to buy food items for his kids.when police heard his story nor did they only arrange food for him but also arranged a permanent job for him. This shows a little sympathy can improve society. To conclude, this can be reiterated that however there are always pros and cons related to both views but continuous revision of justice rules can identify and remove loop-hole from the system. Having said that this will definitely improvised society as well.