Around the world, rural people are moving to cities and urban areas, so populations in the countryside are decreasing. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, the world is growing up rapidly and more comfortable than before. There are new technologies which make people ’s lifestyles more colorful and more modern. With that growth came the emergence of new cities. However, the appearance of new cities, which is called urbanization, also means the people living in the countryside are decreasing. So this problem is helpful or harmful to development, and what we can do to solve this problem goes better. Let’s find out First, we explore the positive side of this. This problem can help people get jobs and the infrastructures in their country will be upgraded. The next factor is people can have higher income due to as their country's development is increasing, there will be more and more groups and companies from abroad will invest in development However, the negative side of this problem comes from the shortage of workers. Many people move to the city to get a better life. Therefore, the rural areas are less developed than urban areas. The environmental pollution problem is the next reason that makes it negative. When there are too many people living in the cities, the quality of life will decrease and the appearance of the slums is inevitable. To solve this problem, the government should focus on investing more in rural areas, and increase their welfare. The countryside has many potential to become an economic development area thanks to the resources, fertile soil, the weather and so on. In conclusion, this problem has both good and bad sides. We should balance not to let one be more than the other.