People are becoming famous with the help of TV programme and the internet.  Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

There is no denying the fact that the phenomenon of television shows and internet facilities making citizens eminent is ubiquitous across the globe due to its paramount importance. One school of thought opines that it is worthless, however other consider that a couple of problems also occurs because of the same. Although it has a plethora of merits yet numerous demerits are also there which will be elaborated on in upcoming paragraphs. Firstly, Initiating with the best possible benefits, the most significant Advantage is, a human can get famous by performing well at tv shows. For instance, Kiran Kapoor who hosts the show Coffee with Kiran has become popular through his efforts on the tv program. Along with it, a citizen can use mobile data to become famous in Social media or in society too. To cite an example, Irfan Mohamed is a popular YouTube content creator who has become popular through his hardworking and Efforts. Moreover, his dedication to his career has reached its height with the help of the Internet. On the paradoxical side, there are many drawbacks as well. The first and foremost reason is, that tv shows and the internet can portray a person as bad even though he is famous. Other social media influencers will say a lot of demerits about the popular people which will reduce their popularity in the country. For instance, cricket player Kk Rahul is a popular guy in India, his one poor inning has been criticised carrier by other influencers or media people. Secondly,the shows and the internet can also produce false reports about people. To conclude, without any doubt, this is a mixed flag. If this topic has numerous positives then the negative points of this notion may not be underestimated.