In some cities and towns all over the world, the high volume of traffic is a problem.What are the causes of this and wha actions can be taken to solve this problem?

It is irrefutable that a high number of traffic is one of the major issues in most of the big cities and towns all over the planet earth. There are numerous reasons for this problem. In the following paragraphs, I will throw some light on both of these notions and discuss some of the causes and solutions of this phenomenon. To begin with, the increased number of private cars is one of the main causes of the high volume of congestion. It is easy to buy a vehicle because of bank loan schemes and instalment payments and people are buying too many of them. Furthermore, in this modern era, everyone has a hectic and busy schedule. Owing to the insufficient availability of public transport, individuals are disinclined to utilize local transportation services. The population do not want to waste their time waiting and travelling on public transport. For example, in Australia, train services are not good, and people waste two hours waiting for one hour distance. To tackle this issue, several measures can be implemented. Firstly, the government should encourage society to use local transport services. The government should arrange webinars to aware people. Secondly, if the authority provides cheaper travelling fares, the community will opt to travel by buses and trains, rather than using their own vehicles. Last but not least, the authority should take some steps to improve the road system as well. To conclude, although modern cities face a variety of problems due to gridlock, these problems are not insurmountable. To solve this issue, it is the government's responsibility to tackle these issues, and they should begin by considering some of the solutions proposed above.