Media violence encourages violence in society. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

In this modern era, media is becoming popular for getting information but it inspires individuals to create violence in society. Although people might become aggressive to watch it, owing to it spread awareness among the general public and individuals get a chance to know about their rights. I will discuss it in the impending paragraphs. On the one hand, it has put a lot of positive effects on the citizens. First and foremost, it can spread awareness among people about social schemes and crime rates. As masses have knowledge regarding what is happening around them. Moreover, people get a chance to know about their rights with the help of social media platforms. Because it can show debate between politicians and the general public about their rights. On the other hand, social media has put a negative impact on the masses. First of all, it has promoted the violence through events and programs. To explain it, the media show actions and fights in the movies. Therefore, children can try to follow the same actions in their life; they might become cruel to others. For instance, 25% of offspring have cruelled due to watching action movies. In view of the arguments outlined above one can conclude that despite the masses are becoming cruel, owing to social media can spread awareness, and know about their rights as well.