Once children start school, teachers have more influence on their intellectual and social development than parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Once children start school, they get to spend most of their time with teachers. Based on this point, there is some point of view that teachers have more influence on their intellectual & social development than parents when they start school. Personally, I do agree with this argument for a few reasons. First of all, as children go to school, the main interactor has changed to teachers from parents. Now, they have a new opportunity to communicate with an adult, a perfect stranger. The important factor is that the adult is existing to educate them. Compared to parents who are taking care of their children's overall life, teachers have clear academic aims. They are in school to teach and encourage children in an academic way. By learning and talking with professional educators, students grab a chance to develop their intellectual abilities. Moreover, teachers are not only educators, they can also be children's social ability boosters. To share my personal experience, I had a really close relationship with my science teacher when I was in high school. She taught me not only science but she was always open to listen to my recent problems in relationships. By interacting and sharing thoughts with her, I was able to handle my difficulties as a teenager. Sometimes, talking to a grown-up who is much more experienced than me gives good solutions, especially when we are still immature in dealing with social situations. The great thing is that teachers are not intensively into the child's difficulties. I can see a few cases when a teenager is having a conflict with their parents. It often happens because parents care too much about the issues happening to their kids, which gives them stress and pressure. In contrast, teachers can give advice with an objective view as grown-up adults than parents. In conclusion, for the following reasons, it can't be denied that teachers are impacting students heavily on their overall development. As educational experts, their handling skills can help children in a more positive way than parents.