Many people try to balance work and other parts of their life. However, this is very difficult to do What are the problems associated with this? What is the best way to achieve a better balance?

With globalization, younger adults face fierce competition nowadays. In this case, it gives rise to more and more discussions concerning mental health and work-life balance. Also, doctors and experts insistently call on the importance of balance in life cannot be ignored. It is obvious that the competitive atmosphere gradually aggravates this generation, especially in Asian society. Most of us were urged to enrich a variety of abilities, such as math competitions, and science exhibitions, in order to polish our experiences and gain a well-paid occupation. Nevertheless, this phenomenon leads to immense stress and depression for graduates, job-seeks, and workers as well. Ultimately, all these negative feelings may contribute to not only mental problems but also chronic illness. These problems may reduce working effectiveness Consequently, although career development is vital, it cannot overemphasize the importance of work-life balance. While there are some drawbacks, the experts and the doctors figure out some manners to face the problems. Firstly, the enterprises could enact some strategies for employees’ work duration; with this method, it can effectively control their working hours and also prevent them from being exhausted. Besides, the government could provide preferential principles and occupation supports to the graduates and the people who are unemployed, it can release some stress for those who lack professional skills and the graduates who set a high career target. In conclusion, despite the fact that we cannot avoid the trend of a highly competitive society, we can put more emphasis on employees’ mental health also work-life balance. Moreover, the nation’s government and companies can offer a certain policy and support to the workers who spare no effort to increase the nation’s GDP. With some strategies and cooperation, we can make our society much more effective and complete.