The ownership of private vehicles is increasing day by day. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this increase.

The population of people who purchase non-public means of transit is more prevalent in our modern society. I firmly concur with the conviction that that phenomenon has its advantages and downsides that required further research. On the bright side, the benefits that a private vehicle provides its owner in innumerable aspects of life are significant and numerous. Specifically, that kind of transit assists the driver to reach every destination that they desire at any given moment, considering the fact that the car belongs to them. Furthermore, public transport is a system which operates at particular times and on a fixed route, which means people will notably have less freedom and flexibility in terms of travelling in comparison to steering their own vehicles, which they are capable of constraining. For instance, for the vast majority of civilization, driving your personal means of shipment is considered to be much more convenient than carpooling, whether commuting or travelling. On the other hand, notwithstanding private car has done wonders for human life, there are still a variety of detrimental and adverse consequences if society overuses that sort of transit. Greenhouse gas emission is notoriously conceded as the radical cause of climate change, and the gas released by private cars accounted for over 65% of the amount of CO2, alongside industrial processes. In addition, personal shipment is also responsible for heavy congestion. For illustration, when conceiving a city that is currently in rush hour, and streets are jam-packed, most people will automatically draw a paint in mind, which various private vehicles got held up. In conclusion, the increment of ownership of personal means of transport has its benefits and drawbacks. One effective and sustainable way to minimize traffic emissions is to upgrade the public transportation system.