Many teachers assign homework to students every day. Do you think that daily homework is necessary for students? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Nowadays, teachers in school give the students daily homework, and this phenomenon commonly happens in the school environment. This essay will elaborate on the importance of assignments in improving students ’ cleverness, as well as helping teachers to identify students ’ difficulties in the learning process. There are two reasons that make homework essential to the students in the schools. Firstly, giving homework to the students might help them to be smarter as doing the work will directly train their brains to finish them. This can help the students to be more familiar with the various kinds of lessons which they learn. Moreover, the more they get exercise, the cleverer they will be. For instance, math students are required to get more exercises, since they have lots of formulas to be remembered. Hence, giving assignments every day to the students is the right one. On the other hand, teachers can measure the capability of the students by giving them homework related to the lesson that they get in the class. Moreover, the teachers can give special help to the students in order to improve their knowledge. As an example, children who find the hard to do a particular part of the lesson can be identified by the results of their work. Therefore, teachers will be able to give additional classes for the lessons which have not been mastered by the students. To sum up, although some students think that assignments given by the teachers are disturbing their activities after school, however, they can actually learn more by finishing the exercises given. This is also crucial for the teachers as they might know their students ’ limitations in the class.