Every country should have a free health service, even if this means that the latest medical treatments may not be available through the service because they are too expensive. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Free Health Services should be offered in every country. The Benefits of Free Health Care outweigths outweigh the negatives, as wide parts of society can be positivly affected. Even if not the most recent medical treatments can be offered, more people can be offered health benefits. Cutting-edge science often only affects a small percentage of the public in the beginning and is hence ineffective. The Costs are often cited as the main reason, why free health care is not feasable, but it is often forgotten that in free health, care preventative measures are also included. Preventative measures are often more easily available, cost effective and help to find problems before they become a serious health concern. Moreso the Question of Free Health Care is a question of Wealth Equality. Free health care ensures that someones income does not dictate the quality of Health Care that can be offered to them. The moment that personal health costs do not lead to private insolvence, is a huge burden take of each individual. Mental Health is therefore improved greatly as a byproduct of free health care. Ofcourse people who can afford the newest medical treatment will not be able to get it, because resources were not made available to offer these services. Admittedly people who need new treatments because their sickness does not respond to current treatment should be able to get these treatments. To summerize, while small amounts of people will lose out on treatment that could benefit them, the positive effects it can have on society as a whole outweights their individual needs.