Some companies have started giving their workers exercise equipment to use in their break time. Do you think all companies should do this, do you agree or disagree?

The effort environment possesses many challenges and stress that doesn’t only affect employees’ quality of life, but also their mental health. Therefore, many companies have shed light on this issue and started providing their staff with physical workout tools to be utilized during their free time. This essay illustrates the merits of adopting this idea including the improvements in workers’ physical and mental states and consequently overall productivity. First of all, making the exercise equipment accessible to the company’s employees can reflect a positive impact on their physical fitness. Recently, today’s lifestyle and restricted mobility have contributed to major well-being issues that ring the alarm such as Obesity, cardiovascular diseases, and musculoskeletal problems. Accordingly, applying this idea in the endeavour area can drive the labour individuals’ motivation to engage in physical exercises, which will enhance their overall strength status. A survey has been conducted in a company in New Zealand shows the correlation between increasing profits and having a labour force with physically fit status. Secondly, establishing a job-out facility at the industry office has been proven to enhance the mental well-being of the team workers and eventually their efficiency. Regular exercise boosts many hormones in the body like oxytocin and cortisol that helps to manage stress and mood swings. In addition, providing this service in a stressful work environment during the break could promote team members’ energy and focus to be more creative at trial, which benefits both the business and the crew. To conclude, companies should emphasize the mental and physical well-being of their staff workers and support them. The awareness of this concern can make a huge difference in the business that many look over it. However, exercise equipment provision during resting time can successfully develop the struggling industry.