Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In today's fast-paced world, people had different perspectives on embracing change in their lives. While some individuals prefer a routine and avoid change, others believe that change is always beneficial. In my opinion, both viewpoints have their merits, and a balanced approach is the most effective. this essay will explore both perspectives and avoid an opinion on the matter. To begin with, there are people who prefer a routine and avoid change for several reasons. In other words, they find comfort and security in maintaining a consistent routine. Firstly they create their own comfort zones with routine practices, which they get accustomed to. In this digital age, for example, senior citizens will find it difficult to read the latest affairs on an electronic device as they are not familiar with features and how to operate such gadgets seamlessly. Secondly, some people have merely adopted a fair of uncertainty that prevents them from changing their ways of life. As an illustration, if they change their current jobs, there would be no guarantee that other jobs would bring the same level of satisfaction as the previous ones. Consequently, they are passionate about what they do every day and stick to familiar activities and avoid change. Conversely, there are those who advocate embracing change as an essential aspect of personal growth and development. It means that the more individuals are willing to embrace change, the more they will experience personal growth and new opportunities. For instance, suppose there is a businessman who suffered major losses in his professional life. Now he can resort to new technologies and strategies to build the business from the ground and earn more profit. This can be achieved by abandoning obsolete styles while being keen on accepting modern ways. Thus, it is natural for people to avail such facilities and enhance their standards of living to the best of their abilities. In conclusion, people's attitudes towards change vary greatly. While some find comfort in stability, others believe that change is necessary for personal growth. Personally, I believe that it is crucial to strike a balance between the two, as it enables individuals to maintain stability while embracing new opportunities.