There have been major advances in technology over recent decades and this has led to significant improvements in people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagre?

In this contemporary epoch, the technological advancements have created a substantial influence over the recent years. Consequently, there are major developments occurred in the lifestyle of the people. I strongly opine with the statement as people are benefited with this positive development in many areas such as better communication, digitalization and globalization etc. In this essay, I will elaborate this viewpoint and thus lead to a logical conclusion. To begin with, thanks to the advancements in technology, the world has become a global village. People are able to work and travel or live in any part of the world due to globalization. Working professionals are able to work remotely from the comfort of their home. Many students are seeking foreign education opportunities to broaden their skills. For instance, a number of developed countries eased the immigration laws to attract more global talent that can equally make the country stronger economically. Furthermore, another contributing factor in an improved living is digitalization. Development in modes of communication improved the daily lifestyle of the people. Social Media apps like Facebook, Instagram or Skype has made the communication more convenient and comfortable. It has strongly influenced the professional as well as personal lives. For example, business meetings are held online via web applications like Zoom or Skype. Similarly, long distance relationships became stronger then ever, due to social media applications. To recapitulate, there is no denying fact that technological advancements in the field of digitalization and communication made the individuals' lives more convenient and quality of life has been improved certainly. I truely believe that the advantages of this positive development are indeed too great in people's lives.