Playing a game is fun only when you win. Do you agree or disagree with the statement?

It is believed that people enjoy playing games only whenever they win all the games.I agree with this statement but to some certain extent which I would discuss further in this essay. On the one hand,only winning makes a game enjoyable. Firstly, winning a game gives an output of one's hard work.Since players keep on practising many hours a day for winning and when athletes win a game it feels them proud of working hard. Moreover, it's the feeling of pride which makes a game interesting. Secondly, winning brings fame.As winning a game makes a person popular among competitors and the audience due to their achievements in the game. However, this feeling gives a personal sense of joy also. On the other hand, losing a game does not make it boring. First of all, it depends upon the purpose which makes a game interesting.As, if a person is playing a game for physical fitness then the target is not winning a game it is a healthy life and winning or losing does not matters in this situation. Furthermore, losing a game gives tells a person`s weaknesses and the place where the athlete is lacking.So, players can focus on their mistakes and this can improve their game also. To recapitulate, I think that enjoying does not depend on winning or losing a game. However, it depends on the reason for which the player is playing a game.Indeed winning is also important for enjoying a game but it is also a fact that if some win then some others lose. So athletes should not lack interest in losing they should focus on working hard.