Some people think that newspapers are the best way to get news. However, others believe that they can get news better through other media platforms. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have various views about the best method to get information from different types of media. While there are some people who prefer to follow the news through newspapers, I believe that there are other news platforms that are better than newspapers. As a source of news, newspapers can be a good choice because of several reasons. Since newspapers are usually printed daily, news editors are able to check them more reliably. Although this can slow down the speed at which newspapers publish news, it is a wise choice for those who care about getting accurate news. On the other hand, newspapers can also be considered primary sources, and they are very useful to help understand historical events. The other point of view, which is also my favorite, is that nowadays there are more up-to-date and efficient ways of getting information and news. Firstly, due to the high speed of events in the present time, the need for faster notification is quite noticeable. Because of that, many individuals use various social media applications to access any news portal anywhere and anytime. Secondly, with the latest news publishing methods, there is no need for official news agencies and every person can be an independent medium. This offers more comprehensive coverage of various events to the audience. In conclusion, I am convinced that the new methods of news reporting, such as social media, are more effective and better ways to find out what is happening locally and globally, and newspapers have lost their previous efficiency.