In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people traveling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

It is predicted that in the future there will be driverless vehicles available. People are able to transport via any transporter such as cars, buses, and trucks without having a driver. They will only sit comfortably as passengers. However, is it literally give humanity a real benefit? Actually, the automatic car was already been produced in the real world by the Tesla company. It has been released for customers to use. After that, the rumour about the problem spread around the world. The news was about an accident of unstopped car on the road. The example indicates that the function of it is not fully developed, and in case of malfunction, there is no other protective mechanism provided. The safety is needed to be revised again. It is unsure that those vehicles which are not controlled by humans will function safely and reliably for us. Additionally, It is out of imagination if the road is totally full of AIs, which is questionable the regulation of them. The traffic law needs to be modified to cover the AI’s work, yet the AI seems to be unpredictable for us. It is unknown whether the transporters will not break the laws. Moreover, It is difficult to accept the risk of an uncontrollable situation. People may take advantage of the situation for instance, if they doing wrong, they may make an accusation that they are not driving their own ride. The guilt is blamed on an intelligent automobile. In summary, I personally think that if vehicles are all driverless in the future, it will wholly be a disaster. The disadvantage of the change will rather definitely outweigh the advantage. Though I think it is not worth this change, it is inevitable and we need to cope with that.