Many parents complain that computer games have no value to their children's studies. And, those online games have produced a lot of negative effects on their mental and physical development. What is your opinion on this?

Many parents complain that computer video games have no significant to their children studies. And, those online video games have a negative impacts on their mental as well as physical development. I totally agree with this statement. To begin with, there are several reasons why I believe that computer video games can have detrimental consequences on mental and physical aspects of children. Regarding mental health, children who play too much online video games can are more likely to develop mental health issues namely, anxiety, depression, introvert. This is because children lack of face-to-face interaction with their parents and friends, and children live virtual world rather than real world. Consequently, computer video games can leads to decline of children mental health,and then affect their performance in school negatively, because they find challenges to focus in their studies. In terms of physical health, video games can encourage children to adopt sedentary lifestyle. To illustrate, children spend too much time in order to play video games instead of engaging in outdoors activities namely football, swimming, tennis, which this can make them are more likely to become obese. A a result, if the children become overweight they will become more likely to exposure to get bullying from their peers in the school, which this can impacts their grades in the school negatively, because they struggle to with bullying. In conclusion, I strongly agree with parents who complain that computer video games cannot provide value for their children's studies, because video games impact children harmfully in their mental and physical.