Houses are essential for people. Some people think that the government should offer free houses for people who cannot afford to pay for it. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Having a place to live is a necessary need for human beings. Some people believe that the government should play the role of providing free houses to those who cannot afford them. I support this statement and will explain the reasons in the following paragraphs. Firstly, providing the house to people experiencing poverty who cannot afford it will alleviate inequality. In recent decades, economists have found that with capitalism gradually becoming mainstream, the wealth gap between the poor and the rich has been more significant, making the poor poorer and resulting in a vicious circle. One of the practical ways to help people in financial hardship is to supplement them financially, further reducing the gap between the wealthy and the poor, which is one of the vital tasks for the government. Economically disadvantaged people would support their government more, and their children would have a good quality of education that they could not afford in the past. Furthermore, after giving safe shelter to individuals experiencing poverty, the government could revitalize the economy and solve various societal problems. On the one hand, without the heavy financial burden of the house, people could use the money more freely such as providing their children a better education, improving their health by having fitness classes and eating better quality food, or merely buying more things to facilitate the economy, all of which will make the resources allocated to the right place while stimulating the economic growth. Also, once the biggest problem-housing in their lives has been solved, poor people will be more satisfied. Having a safe place to live will also reduce social problems like crimes. In conclusion, according to the reasons mentioned above, I agree with the claim that the government should help people have the right to live in their own houses.