Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmers (for example working for a charity, improving the neighborhood or teaching sports to younger children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Participating in social voluntary activities for free would benefit both the community and the population in many ways. Some individuals believe this phenomenon should be a mandatory step for school programs. however, many including me see it as an unnecessary and wasteful action which would distract youngsters from their main educational subjects. To begin with, there are many theoretical and physical topics in schools which require a lot of time and attention to be learned well. Firstly, although students spend many hours at school still their instructors do not have enough time and equipment to train them sufficiently. For example, Physical theories must be examined in labs and geological subjects sometimes need to be learned in open spaces. Secondly, nowadays, new and practical sciences like the I.T. have been proven to play a crucial role in human life. Thus, focusing on these matters instead of wasteful activities like free social services would be more advantageous for mankind. On the other hand, some people argue engaging in social tasks like charities not only helps the desperate folks but also, creates a sense of conscientiousness between students not being indifferent about what is happening around them. for example, when pupils cooperate to make the neighbourhood clean and do it free of charge not only there would be a spruce environment but also, this would help officials to spend their budget on other important sectors. In conclusion, despite the considerable positive impacts of making social services mandatory at schools, in my perspective, the time and energy of students should be diverted to more crucial matters like learning and experimenting with new technologies.