Money spent on space exploration is a complete waste. Governments could better spend this money on other things to benefit the nation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The space always fascinates people and people are trying to explore as much as possible. In order to discover new features of space, countries often spend too much money. But, there are some people who say that governments should have spent this money on the things which can make a better nation. There are some advantages and disadvantages in both terms. On the one hand, people have discovered a lot of interesting stuff in space and those findings always entertained people. For example, when the first astronauts got to the moon with the spaceship, people were amazed and it still excites people nowadays. In addition, there is the problem of the earth. The earth will have short resources and people might have to move to another planet. Recently, in space industries, they challenge to find a new planet where people can live and struggle to find one. On the other hand, spending money on space explanation is often wasted. For example, using money in space doesn't mean discovering new things all the time. Therefore, people often think that is wasting and people have to get treated better than dreaming stuff. Furthermore, governments should use money for people's actual lives such as medication and developing the countries. For instance, some countries have problems that medication is high priced and poor people can't afford it, so they don't get medication like others. Moreover, young people often struggle to get the education that they want because tuition fees are set very expensive. So, governments should help people who hold problems and stop spending too much money on space explanation. In conclusion, countries should pay attention to themselves and their people. In my opinion, the space industries are needed in order to get people's lives better. However, there must be taken care of people by governments first. For these reasons, governments should use the money for space explanation after solving the problems of people in countries.