Write about the following topic: Few people devote time to hobbies nowadays. Say why you think this is the case and what effect this has on the individual and society in general. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Hobbies have multiple functions in our lifes, like stress relief, but work and family life lead to a decrease of time people can commit to Hobbies. This is one reason why stress related health issues is on the rise. In the last years time spend at work has significantly risen, which leads people to be more tired in the evening. After finishing daily tasks and spending time with family or a significant other, a lot of people do not have the energy to devote some time to a Hobby. Often, the end of the day is spent in front of the TV or streaming services. This time could be used for stress relief by either excercise or reading, but in my personal experience it is easier to sit passiv passively in front of a monitor. This has serious health implications, as hobbies can have stress reducing effects. Stress related diseases, like heart problems, are one of the leading causes of death in our society. Hobbies could help to mitigate the effects of stress on our hearts significantly, in addition to stress in our daily lifes. Hobbies therefore serve an important purpose, not only in our personal lifes but also in our society.