There are several factors that motivate people to stay in the workforce. Among them, money is the most important factor. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, it is argued that gaining a decent amount of income is the most vital factor in motivating people to remain employed. I partly agree with this idea because I am firmly convinced that other factors also motivate people to stay in the workforce. On the one hand, there are several reasons why money can be the primary motivator to encourage people to stay employed. Firstly, individuals have to earn money for themselves and for supporting their families. This means that they need to earn enough money to cover living expenses such as electricity, water bills, and their children's tuition fees. Secondly, money may be seen as a measure of success in our society. In other words, people may appreciate and admire those who have more money than others and view them as successful. Therefore, many individuals desire to gain a large amount of money to receive more social recognition and admiration. On the other hand, I strongly believe that there are other elements to incentivize employees to work hard. One motivation is the recognition for their contributions and achievements in the workplace. This is mainly because employees may feel satisfied and appreciated when they receive praise and rewards from their colleagues and bosses, which can encourage them to work harder. Moreover, another motivation is that people may feel that they are serving greater purposes when doing their jobs. For example, doctors and nurses may work more diligently because they feel they have the responsibility to save patients’ lives. In conclusion, although earning money can motivate people in various ways in terms of supporting their family and receiving more recognition and admiration from others, I personally believe that many other incentives such as job satisfaction and a sense of responsibility can make workers more diligent.