Some people say that parents have the most important role in a child development. However, others argue that other things like Television or friends have the most significant influence. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Few individuals believe that parents have the most significant role in a child's development whereas others opine that friends and television are more important. This essay intends to analyze both views along with my perspective. There are several reasons why parents have the most critical role in a child's development. Firstly, children spend most of their time with their parents. To explain it more, parents give proper knowledge to their children because children easily understand them. If parents do not give proper guidance to their children, they will see bad results in the future such as smoking, doing illegal activities, and joining criminal gangs. For instance, in Hinduism, people do not prefer to eat non-veg because they are taught from childhood that it is against our religion. As a result, most children live a peaceful and great life in the future due to having knowledge given by guardians. On the other hand, those who say that friends and TV have more important for a child's development. The first and foremost reason is that living or spending time with friends helps to improve children's confidence and improve communication skills. In addition to this, by watching television children learn a lot of things. If they watch a yoga program on tv, they will be interested in future for yoga classes. Parents should have details of their children's friends because a few masses choose a bad path in their life and it is affected our children. In conclusion, in my opinion, parents are playing a vital role in the development of their children in comparison to friends and television. I believe that it completely depends on children where they are influenced more.