Social media addiction: Many people believe that social networking sites such as Facebook have a negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The birth of social media is a boon for both individuals and society. But, some people trust that social media is impacting people live's through networking links such as Facebook. In my opinion, Facebook has both a positive and negative impact and it depends on how the public use it, so I strongly disagree with the statement given, because the positive trend in social media outweighs the negative trend. One of the main reasons,why I disagree is through networking people can get interaction with many different cultures and communities. Also, Facebook helps us to know the current awareness of the products in the market and teaches us many life skills. For Instance: cooking, people share many tips and hacks in cooking which help us in our day-to-day life. Meanwhile, social media also helps us to build the same kind of professional group in which we can get to know about active employment opportunities as well. On the other hand, a few disadvantages like data safety impact the media. it gathers information when we like any product or update our personal details in our bio and Where it is saved on the database to use on future cold-calling needs. For,example uploading regular events on Facebook. Another valuable reason is spending overtime, when they start to use it they forget themselves and are occupied for a long time and It depends on the people and their interest. To conclude, social media help us to improve our knowledge,upgrade our circle and create an opportunity to earn. Sometimes even it teaches us new life skills.Though it has a few disadvantages the positive impact in its outweigh the negative trend.