In some countries, more and more people are becoming intersted in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. what are the reasons for this ? how can people search this?

It is become a common phenomena where people in some countries are trying to figure out about the story regarding a house or building where they are living. I will discuss about the reasons behind this and the method that can be used to get such information regarding houses and buildings. Firstly, people need to know about the history of their house or building to make sure that they are not living in an ancient site. This means that they need to preserve the place and it also need an extra cost of repairment for instance, a good heating system or an air and light circulation. Hence, they need to know the exact information about when this bulding or house been built and what were the building standards at that time so they can improve it with its current standards. All of these information can be found from the government office especially on the building department where they have the blue print of the city or through the city's library. Secondly, people want to make sure if the bulding or house they live in is not haunted by ghosts or was criminal site where someone was murdered. For some people as an example Chinese, they are believe in Chinese geomancy where every place has its energy that needs to be harmonized with the people and its sorrounding surroundings. Hence, an ex-murdered site house or building will have a bad energy that can affect its resident. Moreover, the information on this matter can be found through internet or daily newspapers or simply by asking the neighbours. In conclusion, it is important to know the story behind a place where we are living to be well informed about the advantages and disadvantages if we are live in that house or building.