In many countries, there are an increasing number of private cars .what are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

It is certainly true that In many nations, there are growing number of private vehicles. There are several merits of an increasing number of private cars as well as demerits. On the one hand, there are a various drawbacks of increasing the number of cars in our roads. Firstly, increase the number of private vehicles can create environmental issues. This is because the cars exhaust relases a considerable amount of Co2 emissions to the atomsphere. Consequently, increase the number of cars can contribute to climate change and global warming. Secondly, increase the number of cars can cause traffic congestion, which this can make the live in urban and rural areas more stressful. To illustrate, people struggle to arrive to their destinations namely, workplaces, schools, universities. On the other hand, there are different benefits of increasing the number of private cars. The first advantage, increase the number of private cars can boosts the economy of the country. The is due to the fact that, cars manufacturers companies can earn a lot of money through sell their cars. Therefore, the governments can earn taxes from cars companies can use these funds to improve other sectors such as, healthcare, education, roads. The second advantage, increase the number of private cars means every drivers need to take driver licences. A a result, governments can make money via provide drivers test for people. For example, the Saudi Arabia government run the center of training drivers in order to take driver licence, and then the government earn 100 $ from every driver, which this means the government can use these funds to improve others sectors. To sum up, increasing the number of private vehicles can bring downsids downside including, environmental crisis, traffic jams, however, there upsides of this trend namely, enhance the economy of country.