In the modern society, many people find themselves being awkward in social situations like face-to-face gatherings. What are the possible causes of this situation and how can we deal with it?

In the technology era, some people believed that they have problems with direct communication. This essay will outline that continuous change in the way society contacts each other will make them embarrassed however I believe that the possible measure to address the issue is that they should be open-hearted with others. Because of the revolution in technology, more public tends to use social media platforms in order to drop a line with others. Using online communication day by day will make them fear face-to-face interaction leading to various problems when facing social circumstances. Moreover, some adults are believed to be discomforted in direct contact since they find it very hard to have a connection in daily speech. For instance, I sometimes feel embarrassed when communicating in a group simply because we cannot find any mutual hobbies so I rarely gather with others. While it would be impossible to completely eliminate that cause, the measure that can be given to tackle this problem is that people should be expansive with the community. The vital thing is that you should open your mind first, and be comfortable talking with your friends. Over time, you will find yourself a fluent speaker and your anxiety can go away. For example, a study case in Vietnam Nation University shows that extroverted are the kind of people who are smart communicators than introverts. In conclusion, being difficult in direct conversation result for a number of reasons. Nevertheless, I believe that some solutions can be implemented to combat the problem.