Failure is proof that desire was not stong enough. Agree or disagree

What will happen if everybody stops making mistakes? Mistakes are part of our progress and are the elixir to make us better people. Breakdown must give us the effort to learn and get stronger from our mistakes. If this is a statement so "Failure is proof that desire was not strong enough" is it a fact or a myth? Most people from their birthday to their senior age try to succeed more than they can. Some of them stop by the first drop because their ambition or willingness is not strong enough. Those kids when they become infants they don't have the same willingness. They stop having the same or similar wills as their siblings and they start to create their own paths. Although, if they don't have someone to take care of them and prod them to do their best, they might stop everything when a failure comes. But a major group of infants has encouragement from their immediate family or from their extended family and they succeed much more. However, we see kids and especially those who have siblings do their best to talk, walk or even read so as to be part of the acceptance of their brothers or sisters. They fail many times but their ambition is biggest, so they don't give up. As a result of my examples, I strongly believe that desire is just a cube in a glass of ice cubes. Family, friends, and co-workers make all of us do our best. I feel that failure is our opportunity to get better, get stronger, and helps us understand who are our real friends. To sum up falling is the key to getting up or the plack of our dome.