All over the world, societies are facing a growing problem with obesity. problem affects both children and adults. What are the reasons for this obesity? How could it be tackled?

In the contemporary world, being overweight is one of the great concerns and it has affected both juveniles and grown people lives. There are many different possible reasons regarding this issue which I will discuss and give some solutions as well, in further stages. On the one hand, a large number of individuals mention the idea that obesity occurs due to the over-consuming junk foods and the accessibility all around the world, in other words, these snacks are provided by some street restaurants which any of them can be found in any corner of streets, thus, because of the modern hectic life, lack of adequate time, the cheap price of these foods, people prefer to eat out. Moreover, digital devices are omnipresent and a person in any age group, wants to spend him/her time with these devices, hence, they do not have enough body movement during the day, and consequently, the lack of sufficient exercise breeds obesity. On the other hand, this issue can be solved if some solutions will be taken. For instance, governments ought to allocate a budget to educating society, especially from childhood, because, the more school authorities or tv programmes to eat healthy and take some sport subjects in their spare time, the more a healthy culture will be internalized among individuals. Furthermore, a lot of spots in cities should be facilitated with sport's equipments, and also, these facilities should be economical. For example, in developed countries such as the US are facilitated by e-bicycles, these bicycles are suitable for everyone, even for those who have some disabilities, also with paying a few amount of fee, people can own one. In this way, individuals will be encouraged to use them in their daily activities. To sum up, all the aforementioned points, can bring us to the conclusion that, even though being overweight is a subject of debate and it is growing immensely due to different reasons such as over-consuming those foods with low nutritional and the lack of exercise, it can be reduced in the future if some solutions will be taken on behalf of the government and society, such as educating pupils to do exercise in their daily life, and facilitate cities to give access and encouragement to the targeted community.