The growing number of overweight people is putting strain on the health care system in an effort to deal with health issues involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lesson in school. To what extent do you agree/disagree?

It is argued that, increasing count of obese people are making it difficult for health care centers to deal with the health issues involved. Many believes that introducing and emphasizing on more physical education in the school education can help to deal with this problem. I am completely in favor of encouraging more physical education lessons in schools, which we will discuss in the next sections. Obesity is increasing with an alarming rate in current generation especially in urban areas. In a recent report published by American Health Association, it is stated that Obesity has increased by 40% among youths who are aged between 21-30 years old which is really concerning. There are various reasons which are leading our younger generation to become overweight. Firstly, Automation is one of the major reasons which has some advantages but on the other hand it has critically negative impact on overall health of an individual. Humans are depending more and more on machines for their chores and their physical health is deteriorating day by day. Another important factor for growth of overweight people is the food choices in current time. They are more fond of fast and junk foods available than to have a healthy diet. High number of calories and carbohydrate intake in the food items lead to gain weight aggressively if there are no physical exercise is in your daily routine. Last but not the least, teenagers are addicted to mobile phones, tablets for playing games and other various social activities which is encouraging them to stay more indoors and spend more time alone. It deeply concerns me that our younger generation is having very casual approach towards their physical health. I strongly believe that if we can introduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum, it can bring a phenomenal change in obese population to ease the burden on health care system.