Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people think teenagers need to serve the community in their spare time without pay, so they can learn to commit to other people. While I think adolescents should spend their time on other important matters by comparison, such as family or friends. Admittedly, doing neighborhood service has some merits for teenagers. Firstly, they will learn to contribute to other people who are not close to them. For example, they participate events on weekends to deliver food to elders who live alone, moreover, teeny chat with them and care about their current situation. Secondly, interacting with neighbors can make adolescents become more sympathetic to others and grateful for what they already have. Despite these agreements, I believe teenagers should spend their time on other important matters by comparison. The first significant thing is to cultivate interest and find out what they are deeply fond of, and to make this happen, they have to attempt multiple hobbies such as tennis, drawing and so on. Secondly, family and friends are considerably important to teenagers, so they should spend time accompanying them, as there will be little time to do this after grow up. In conclusion, teenagers serving the community can make them mature and become sympathetic. However, I still believe adolescents should spend their spare time finding their interests and accompanying family and friends. Community service can be done by retirees or elders, they not only can strengthen their bodies but also make new friends through the event, which is a win-win result.