Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish.

People have different views about whether some specialists should remain in the nation where they completed their courses or should be allowed to work in other parts of the world. This essay discusses both viewpoints and explains why I believe they should be free to be employed by other countries. The reasons why they should stay in the country where they finished the training are because of the spending of training program and the workforce issue. The nation spent valuable resources to nurture them, and it could be a huge cost for turning them into a good professional. For example, cultivating a doctor is a costly and time-consuming process and using up precious medical resources. Moreover, those countries may experience lack of labour force or talents, it is a tremendous loss if they leave the state. For instance, medical graduates from the UK tend to work abroad, and the health system is under a crisis of lacking staff. However, they should be free to work abroad because they have the right of determining lives. The governments should not force them to remain in the country due to they have their determinations and life goals. It leads to occupational unsatisfaction if they work under unpleasant environments and eventually quit the position, which is a kind of wastage. Furthermore, other nations may offer better welfare or salary for a job, which means they can get promoted quickly and high job stability. Overall, both sides are supported with good reasons. They should stay in the nation because of the expensive cost of training and potential lack of workforce. However, I consider they should be allowed to work anywhere they wish because they have their autonomy in determining lifestyle and chasing their career goals.