Most major cities around the world continue to grow at a phenomenal rate due to the massive increase in population. This has led to a general decline in the quality of life in city areas as the environment becomes more crowded and polluted. Give some reasons why this growth has occurred and suggest some practical solutions to this problem.

With an increasing population there has been a decline in the quality of life as a result of the over-crowding and pollution in the urban areas around the world. This essay will discuss the causes of this ascended growth in population, namely easier migration, and poor rural living conditions. This essay will also suggest some solutions, namely strict immigration policies and improving rural living conditions. People are migrating to the well-developed cities faster than ever before. Additionally, the opportunities in the rural areas have been declining due to the migration. This is because the cities are well developed. They have better job opportunities, facilities, housing, and public transport which makes life easier for people. For example, people from underdeveloped countries like India are moving abroad and to the major cities of India itself for a better life as most of India has rural areas that do not even provide basic public facilities. These are the causes of the increasing growth in the number of people to move to major and better cities around the world for a better life. Some solutions to mitigate the ever-increasing population in the cities are having strict immigration policies and improving the living conditions of the villages. The immigration policies will help filter out people moving to the cities and only people with high potential will be able to do so. Furthermore, by improving the living conditions in the rural areas people will feel less need to migrate to the major cities around the world. For example, Australia has a well-planned immigration system which helps people migrate to Australia but at the same time it also helps the country to boost its economy as well as develop its regional areas. In summary, with the problem of the increase in the growth of population in the major cities around the world it is necessary to protect the environment and balance the migration of people. This essay has discussed how the under-developed regions have forced people to migrate to the well-developed cities. This essay has also suggested how we can overcome this problem by restricting the migration and improving the life of the regional areas.