To what extent do you believe that technology have positively and negatively impacted society? Discuss and provide examples to support your viewpoint

Technology has been playing a key role in terms of development in society. It has been helping to make our lives easier to save time in order to live happily and grow professionally. However, there are many disadvantages like addicting to online computer games and putting on extra weight due to technological developments. Using modern devices on a daily basis helps us in order to make our lives easier. This is because we cannot imagine our lives without smartphones which have become a part of our lives. For example, smartphones are being used by billions of people who can do things remotely such as ordering food by using door-to-door delivery service. As a result, it helps to save time and energy so that later on people can have the opportunity to spend quality time with their family and friends or work on themselves in order to become an expert in their own field to improve their quality of life by earning a great amount of money. It helps society to grow financially so that citizens can provide for their families. On the other hand, there are drawbacks of using technology like obsessing with online games which can be played on the computer. This requires sitting in front of a screen for a long time which makes people gain unnecessary kilos. And also, computer games addiction can affect our mental health negatively. As a result, citizens in society can become obese and mentally unstable. This is because most online computer games require killing and shooting. That can make the people brutal and violent that put society in danger. In conclusion, technology has plus sides like ordering meals remotely in order to save time to enhance our life in terms of family and work as well as minus sides like computer gaming obsession can make people violent to brutal make society a dangerous place.