Online education is rapidly increasing in popularity. What has led to this development? What are the advantages and disadvantages of online learning compared to in-class instructions? Provide examples and explanations.

In today's world technology is omnipresent and have influenced all parts of our life. This transformation is clearly visible in the education system where the medium of instruction is swiftly moving to the Internet than traditional means. Various factors have contributed to such a sudden transformation along with its impact which I will be explaining in detail below. Among all the factors, the primary reason for rapid remote education is recent events such as COVID-19. During the pandemic, schools pivoted to using an online medium such as Zoom to ensure that kids' education doesn't get affected. This transition helped students to get comfortable with the use of technology and remote medium of education. The primary benefit of Internet education is that it provides flexibility to students to attend classes at their own homes and at their own pace. For example, there are cases when students can't manage to get transportation to attend in-person classes. Those students greatly appreciate the use of remote education. A recent study shows that students with special needs perform better at examinations using remote education as they can learn at their own pace. Thus the use of online education enables students to be more effective at their studies in the comfort of their home On the contrary, one must also understand that with all the benefits comes some drawback of studying remotely. Firstly, it makes students less social. For instance, when students meet their fellow students at school, they develop personal relationships. They also learn social skills which are key in today's world. Secondly, in-person education allows teachers to monitor and help individual students more effectively by doing one-to-one. it's apparent that studying remotely may have long-term negative consequences. To conclude, remote education has really changed the world of education. In the early days, it started slow but later grew rapidly with the recent pandemic events such as COVID-19. On the one,side it provides flexibility and self-learning opportunities yet it also creates a disconnect among students. I encourage and predict a future of a hybrid model combining the benefits of both will be great for students.