In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care.Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family?Gi

In developing countries, particularly England, there has a hereditary to put elders in nursing homes. Some proponents agree that the government should pay for all the expenses of treatment whereas others believe that families should compensate for taking care of their elders To begin with, it is irrefutable that retired people could have a good facility if they live in a shelter among others. Many believe that the government should pay for a convenient life for senior citizens, while they are in retirement homes. For example, they have paid taxes to the government at their working age. Moreover, they contributed a significant role in the development of a country. To elaborate, nursing homes are expensive, and not everyone can afford to pay for their services. Many people struggle to cover their expenses and settle their bills. On the other hand, there is a contention among some individuals that in the golden age, families should take care of their elders. Families should pay for rest homes facilities. For instance, it is the responsibility of children to financially contribute to the care of their elderly parents. To expand, family involvement in providing financial support for nursing home facilities reflects a sense of family duty and maintains a stronger bond among family members. In conclusion, citizens should contribute in order to pay for the care of the elders. However, the authority also needs to take a role in improving the quality of older life. I believe that there should need some cooperation programs between to state and the family to eradicate this problem.