Nowadays , a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Many people are these days, not visiting their usual doctors and substitute the medicines and treatments on their own. In my opinion, this is a negative development. Which can lead to serious illnesses, potentially harmful situations and problems late on in life. Firstly, a lot of people have got used to take medicine on their own without a doctor concern. For instance, if a person gets headache, they take a pain killer. Especially Sri Lankan’s take Panadol. Although it relieves your pain but detrimental problems might rise in future. Moreover, like kidney failure, severe gastric issues and lead to depression and other issues. to illustrate, without proper knowledge about the medicine, do not use it. Furthermore, intaking natural remedies; for example, hot ginger tea or hot soup would be a healthy option to relieve headache. Secondly, folks take treatments at home. Which is even more dangerous than taking medicine. For example, during covid-19 people are afraid to go hospital or even visit their usual doctor. Because of high cost of treatments. In other words, people assume that taking treatment in hospital cause them to death. Moreover, it’s very clear people are lack of knowledge and not smart enough. However, they thought treatments at home will cure them completely but it has got worser than treatment at hospital. That is to say, nowadays, folks with physical fitness problems expanding in tremendous ways. In conclusion, although it has been believed by numerous people to take alternative medicines and treatments by their own, is considered a negative issue. I strongly be convinced that doctor concern is a must.