Music plays an important role in society, others think it is simply a form of entertainment for individuals. Discuss both and give your opinion

One school of thought holds that music is of extreme importance to life, whereas others believe that it is simply an option for entertainment. This essay attempts to shed light on both perspectives before concluding that I am in favour of the former notion. On the one hand, music is generally defined as the art of arranging sound to create some combination of form, harmony, melody, rhythm, or otherwise content. With the exception of musical works, there are many forms of entertainment that exist in society from the past to the present, including paintings, sculptures, and poetries. They are all serviced specific goals for individuals. For example, singing reaches people through "listening", helping them to aspire to the invisible beauty of something that cannot be seen but can be felt. Painting comes to people through "looking", which helps them admire the beauty depicted in motionless pictures but contains many mysteries from the authors. Therefore, it's quite hard to say if it's really simply a form of diversion, or that people themselves have not yet understood its true meaning. On the other hand, there are a host of compelling reasons why I am convinced that it is crucial for singing to play an important role in society. Musical works create motivation to reveal the nature of love within the human inner. This is because individuals from the past have learned to apply singing to profound goals, like self-esteem and patriotism. For example, songs were used during the Vietnam War in 1975 to promote patriotism such as "Open Arms", "Five Brothers on a Tank" and "Gratitude to Vo Thi Sau". Since then, these musical works have helped the Vietnamese stand up and gain independence and freedom for their nation. As a result, it is certain that music is a historical witness of each historical period, it accompanies each milestone in the history of every country in the world, from difficult situations to prosperous eras. So it's easy to see that every country has its own national anthem to highlight what their country has been through. In conclusion, while it is irrefutable that melodies are an option of entertainment to a certain extent, I am convinced that these melodies are indispensable importance something to communities.