Many people no longer read newspapers or watch TV news programmes. Instead they get news about the world from the Internet. Is this a positive or negative development? You should write at least 250 words.

The Internet has revolutionalized the way the Journalism industry used to be over the past few decades. Gone are the days when you have to wait for your newspaper to get delivered to your doorstep or wait till the evening when you have some leisure time to spare for news programmes. I consider it a positive development and I will provide necessary examples as well to prove it. Firstly, people no longer have to wait for tomorrow to know what happened today, which usually in newspapers happens., Nonetheless through the internet anyone can know the latest headlines from their smart machines. For,instance my friend was travelling interstate for a important meeting through roadways fortunately he looked on google news for any hindrance and he got to know that the flyover he was about to travel on had some major collisions which caused a delay for about 5 hours and then he travelled to flight., Likewise if he didn't utilize the modern way of news he might have not attended the meeting. Therefore internet will outperform traditional news. Secondly, people can literally skip ads unlike news programmes where every 5 minutes ads pop up and even there are apps where news is summarized in short manners and you just have to read the essential parts. Such as I had a project to make on aviation fatal accidents and negligence happened by ATC operators. Due to some apps and, websites I just had to read the important news and understood the reasons not only it saved my day, but it also helped me to obtain better news as well because I had the time to choose, Otherwise If I chose to do the work like researching through newspapers or watching recorded news it would've taken a hefty amount of time to even prepare the project. Hence I proved the positive development of the internet provides for an individual over time. To conclude, Indeed time has changed and with time many things have even improved. The advantages of the internet will always be there but it all depends on the user's perspective of the usage of it.