In some countries, crime rates are increasing. What are the causes of this problem? What can be done about it?

In contemporary times, incidents caused by crime are growing. This essay will discuss what factors contribute to criminal accidents and what we can do to suppress them. To begin with, there are several reasons why crimes happen. One of the factors is the increasing levels of poverty around the world. We have seen with globalisation that the rich get richer and the poor get poorer, and this inevitably means that those who are poor will have to resort to illegal means to get what others have. However, there is a solution to tackle such a problem. Firstly, one of the ways to combat the problem is to have financial support from the government. The government should be able to impose taxes on people who obtain high salaries and distribute the money that is generated by taxes to those in need. Furthermore, I would say that there is a reason for connecting with the family. Nowadays, some parents, in particular those living in the city, neglect their children because both parents go to work, which has become common. Children tend to grow up and learn from their parents, and they will be able to recognise what actions or habits are bad or good, which can influence their likelihood of committing crimes in the future. Therefore, it is crucial that parents take responsibility for fostering their children to correct their behaviour. In conclusion, several factors have led to increases in crime, but measures are available to tackle those problems.