some young people are leaving the countryside to live in cities and towns, leaving only old people in the countryside. do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In the present world, the population distribution is constantly changing. some younger generations like to move to urban areas from rural communities, while their parents are left behind. I believe it has both positive and negative aspects that benefit young ones and harm the elderly. In regard to Young people, they achieve some benefits by moving to big metropolis or towns. First of all, they have more job opportunities because most multinational companies have different branches in cities, and they are looking for young employees who have lots of energy and ambition. As a result, those who have left their home in the countryside can easily get a high-position job with a good outcome. Moreover, they are able to meet lots of people who have different skills and talents. The situation they can take advantage of and enhance their different skills. For instance, working with someone who knows how to fix a computer can increase their chance of finding a job with a promising future. Moving to the elderly, I think they could be damaged when young people leave them in rural areas. The first and foremost reason is they feel lonely. Usually, older people lose their close family members such as parents, siblings and friends. Most of the time, they just have communication and interaction with their children, when they move to cities, elderly people lose their accompanies, so being alone makes them feel down and depressed. Another downside for old people is that they have to meet all their needs by themselves which sometimes is very difficult for them due to health conditions. For example, for an elderly woman is not easy to clean the home and make food when she is suffering from severe osteoarthritis which limits her movements because of joint destruction. Thus, the quality of life could be terrible for those who have been left behind. In conclusion, big cities provide many merits for young people by offering a lot of job and learning opportunities, whereas the elderly who remained in the rural area could face psychological issues and low quality of life. Therefore, I strongly believe this development has opposite results for young and old generations.